​Meet The St. Ann Parish Council


In Jamaica there are two (2) levels of Government, Central Government, which deals with National affairs, and Local Government that addresses the needs of citizens in the various parishes.  Local Government is organized through twelve (12) Parish Councils, Kingston and St. Andrew Corporation and the Portmore Municipality.

Secretary / Manager's Office
The Secretary Manager's Office is responsible for the overall co-ordination and management of the Parish Council.

Political Directorate
There are 16 divisions, each represented by a Councillor.  After an election is held, the Councillors choose from among themselves, a Chairman and a Deputy.  These persons become the Mayor and Deputy Mayor of St. Ann’s Bay.